

1

Governance Arrangements 2024-25

Chair of Trustees	Ilona Bond
Vice Chair of Trustees	Paul Walker
Safeguarding Lead	Ilona Bond
Wellbeing Lead	Paul Walker
Sustainability Lead	Nafia Baust

Name	Position	Date Appointed	Term of Office	Date term ended (if applicable)	Nature of Interest ¹	Name of organisation or person	Date interest reviewed or registered	Date interest Ceased
Ilona Bond	Non-Executive Trustee & Member Member Appointed	18/10/2016	2 nd Term		Connection with educational institutes	losenh's/St Gregory's School		
Peter Little	Member	06/10/2015	n/a		Director Director Director Charity Trusteeship Connection with educational institute	The Bentley Boys Ltd Management Contract Services Ltd Logjoint Ltd Michael & Betty Little Trust Member: Reach 2 Trust	26/09/2024	
Ian Morfett	Member Member Appointed	01/12/2017	n/a		No Interests Declared		01/10/2024	
Claire Mycock	Member Trustee Appointed	01/01/2024	n/a		No Interests Declared		08/10/2024	
Alan Lee	CEO/Exec Trustee Member Appointed	11/04/2016	Ex-Officio		Personal	Partner works within BEST	26/09/2024	
Paul Walker	Non-Exec Trustee Member Appointed	02/09/2015	2 nd Term + 1 Year	31/12/2024	Personal	Relative works at BEST School: SWA	11/09/2024	
Tony Sanderson	Non-Exec Trustee Co-opted	28/06/2017	2 nd Term		No Interests Declared	ests Declared		
David Morgan	Non-Exec Trustee Co-opted	27/02/2019	2 nd Term		Connection with educational institute			
Nafia Baust	Non-Exec Trustee Co-opted	05/01/2024	1 st Term		Governance Business/Finance	Board Member: Bedfordshire Pension Fund Financial Consultancy: Partnership Education Ltd	04/09/2024	
Maggie Farrar	Non-Exec Trustee Co-opted	10/06/2024	1 st Term		Director Connection with educational Institute	Director: Empowering Leadership Ltd Husband Governor: Marston Primary, Oxford Trustee: Lead Academy Trust Trustee: The Story Museum	29/09/2024 15/10/2024	31/12/2024
Akhtar Ahamed	Non-Exec Trustee Co-opted	01/09/2024	1 st Term		No Interests Declared		03/09/2024	- 1/ 12/ 2021

¹ All BEST Trustees are trustees on the Charity Subsidiary, Bedfordshire East Schools Trust Ltd. Ilona, Paul and Alan are trustees on the Nursery Subsidiary, Bedfordshire East Schools Trust Nurseries Ltd.

Meeting Attendance 2024-25

Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee	David Morgan
Chair of the Performance and Wellbeing Committee	Tony Sanderson
Chair of the Community, Capital & Estates Committee	Nafia Baust
Chair of the BEST Subsidiaries' Executive Committee	Alan Lee

Name	Position	Board meeting attendance	Board extraordinary meeting attendance	AGM attendance (10 Dec 2024)	Finance & Audit Committee attendance	Performance & Wellbeing Committee attendance	Community, Capital & Estates Committee attendance	BEST Subsidiaries' Executive Committee ² attendance
Ilona Bond	Member/Non-exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1	1 out of 1	1 out of 1	1 out of 1	
Peter Little	Member			0 out of 1				
Ian Morfett	Member			1 out of 1				
Claire Mycock	Member			1 out of 1				
Alan Lee	CEO & Exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1	1 out of 1	1 out of 1	0 out of 1	1 out of 1
Paul Walker	Non-exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1	1 out of 1		1 out of 1	
Tony Sanderson	Non-exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1		1 out of 1	0 out of 1	
David Morgan	Non-exec Trustee	1 out of 2		1 out of 1	1 out of 1			
Nafia Baust	Non-exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1	1 out of 1		1 out of 1	
Maggie Farrar	Non-exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1		1 out of 1		
Akhtar Ahamed	Non-exec Trustee	2 out of 2		1 out of 1	1 out of 1			

Members or Trustees that have left the BEST Board since 1 st September 2023								
Name	Position	Date Appointed	Term of office	Term end	Nature of Interest	ature of Interest Name of organisation or person		Board meeting attendance 2024-2025
Claire Mycock	Trustee	28/06/2017	2nd: Resigned	31/12/2023	No Interests Declared		2 out of 2 & AGM	n/a
Jerry Tonge	Trustee	12/11/2020	1st: Resigned	01/02/2024	Owner/Director	Camperdown Consultancy Ltd	3 out of 3 & AGM	n/a
Martin Petts	Member	01/12/2017	Resigned	31/08/2024	Employment/Director	ASHE Construction Services	1 out of 1 & AGM	n/a

² The BEST Subsidiaries' Committee members are: BEST CEO, COO, CFO and Director of Education